Yellow Wheat and Cypresses

I chose a piece of art that meant something to my heart.  I love how the painting is very detailed.  It looks like a normal painting from afar, but when you look up close, it’s really just patterns stuck together in a painting.  The painting I’m looking at is of a field with a few bushes and pine trees.  It has fluffy white clouds up in the sky.  Vincent Van Gogh painted this amazing painting.  It is called “Yellow Wheat and Cypresses.”

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

One thought on “Yellow Wheat and Cypresses

  1. Hello Juniper, this is Artist. I was so excited to see that you like one of Vincent Van Gogh’s paintings! It is so wonderful that you got to explore his view of the world through his art. He is one of my favorite artists. My personal favorite of his paintings is “The Plain f La Crau with Peach Trees in Blossom.” Check it out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *