Ode to the Bathtub (a playful poem)

O thou art bubbly and fine,

You’re really divine,

You brave and courageous bathtub!

My heart really pounds

When I sit down

In your frothingly warm water.

O my love!

I would send you a dove,

If really I only could get one.

You are very nice,

And I don’t have lice,

So don’t you be ever worried.

My love will never fail,

Though you are quite pale,

My glorious pearly bathtub.

Published by

Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

2 thoughts on “Ode to the Bathtub (a playful poem)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *